Helping organizations that serve individuals
 with mental & physical special needs




Since the grand opening of Morgan’s Wonderland in 2010, we have met countless people who go well beyond the call of duty in assisting individuals with physical and cognitive challenges.  We believe recognition for compassionate, truly dedicated caregivers who give so much to those who require assistance is long overdue.  The Gordon Hartman Family Foundation Excellence in Caregiving Awards dinner will be held each year at Morgan’s Wonderland in conjunction with the park’s annual anniversary celebrations.  Below is a list of past years’ Excellence in Caregiving Awards recipients.  


2017 Award Recipients

Beverly Adams
Betty Alaniz
Yvella C. Allen
Valerie Bailey
Sabrina Beach
Arlo “Oz” Bray
Peggy Brown Bean
Eddie Canales
 Irma Canfield
Tom & Iris Carrigan
Anita Clark
Alicia Costello
Lanita Cruz
Staci Daniels
Ana Esparza
Jose Espino
Johanna Dee Evans
Jennifer Layne Fitzhugh
Kasha Forney
Irene H. Gonzalez
Lupita Guerra
Emily A. Hansen
Margaret “Peggy” Harrison
Abosede Kirchner
Robin Lynn Martinez
Lindsey McDuff
Bob Mecke
Christina Nikki Mojica
Rose Montemayor
Dana Nitschke
Letty Orozco
Lisa Owens
Dana Ramos
Joe S. Ramos
Rosa Reyes
Donna Rodgers
Olivia Rodriguez
Patricia Ruiz
Maria G. Saldana
Carolina Sanchez
Olimpia G. Sauseda
Norma Sotelo
Marta Irene Switlick
Alvin Taylor
Erika Tinajero
Katherine Villanueva
Sara Vlasek
Bridget Walker
Denise N. Wong
Richard McCarthy & Elaine Fee

The Foundation hosts events each year at Morgan’s Wonderland for the enjoyment of individuals with special needs, their caregivers and immediate family members that are free of charge. Events typically require a simple online registration to attend. Details and dates will be posted on this page so watch for upcoming announcements.